Thursday 11th November to Thursday 11th November

Schedule

Thursday 19 August

START TIME SESSION DETAIL
11:00 AEST / 13:00 NZST Welcome and Introductions
Facilitated by Accenture
11:15 AEST / 13:15 NZST Session 1: In Conversation with Dries
Facilitated by DrupalSouth Steering Committee
12:00 AEST / 14:00 NZST Session 2: Panel Discussion - Drupal's Growth & Success in Government
Facilitated by Salsa Digital
12:45 AEST / 14:45 NZST Hallway Track!
Facilitated by Morpht
 

Session 3: SHOWCASES & DEEP DIVES

Facilitated by Just After Midnight, Doghouse
(Sessions are run in parallel and videos will be made available after the event)

13:15 AEST / 15:15 NZST

Front End

The best tools and methods for optimising your Drupal themes
Rikki Bochow

Site Build

Improving the content editor experience in Drupal
Vladimir Roudakov

Showcase

Life after Drupal 7: Big questions for an NZ election policy platform
Alex Matthews

SysOps

Driving sustainable change with Drupal
Kris Kroucher, Dave Ganley

Development

13 ways to personalise your Drupal website
Murray Woodman

 

Session 4: ROUNDTABLES

Lightning Talk followed by 30 minute moderated discussion of the topic

Facilitated by Amazee.io, PreviousNext, Skpr, Pantheon
(Sessions are run in parallel and videos will be made available after the event)

14:00 AEST / 16:00 NZST

Decoupled Drupal

Headless, and the content authoring experience
Stuart Clark

Drupal DevOps

Fear not, know your docker
Marji Cermak

Drupal in Government

Making Auditing Standards Fun
Ian Laslett

Web Accessibility

Incorporating accessibility into your project lifecycle
Danielle Sheffler

Development & Testing

xDebug all the things
Michael Strelan

14:45 AEST / 16:45 NZST Wrap up & Acknowledgements
15:00 AEST / 17:00 NZST

Local Meetup Social Sessions

Facilitated by Just After Midnight

Friday, 20 August

START TIME          
09:00 AEST / 11:00 NZST

Online Contribution Sprint
Sponsored by Annex

Sprint preparation details »

16:00 AEST / 18:00 NZST 🍻 Phew! Done 😇

Keynote Sponsors

Panel Sponsors

Hallway Chat Sponsor

Showcase & Deep Dive Session Sponsors

Lightning Talk & Roundtable Sponsors

Meetup Sessions Sponsor

Sprint Sponsors