Thursday 11th November to Thursday 11th November

Schedule

Thursday 11 November

START TIME SESSION DETAIL
11:00 AEDT / 13:00 NZDT The conference will begin at 11:01am AEDT to observe a minute of silence beginning 11:00am for Remembrance Day.
 
11:01 AEDT / 13:01 NZDT Welcome and Introductions
 
11:05 AEDT / 13:05 NZDT

Keynote: Drupal 10 and Beyond

Speaker: Lee Rowlands
Facilitated by Salsa Digital

 

START TIME

Session 1: Showcases & Deep Dives

Sessions are run in parallel and videos will be made available after the event.

12:00 AEDT / 14:00 NZDT

Deep Dive

Mobile accessibility: testing mobile sites for accessibility
Gian Wild

Showcase

An ambitious digital experience platform for the future of Australia's government
Kristin Pol, Stuart Rowlands 

Showcase

Sector + Gatsby - taking a distribution decoupled
Marco Guidetti, Gareth Poole

Deep Dive

Caching Gamification
Sean Hamlin

Lightning

Security Talk
Nick Schuch, Hasitha Guruge,  Steve Coochin

12:45 AEDT / 14:45 NZDT

Hallway Track!

This time we're doing it a little different, to make it easier to easier to find the people you want to speak with. 
Facilitated by Morpht

 

Session 2: Deep Dives & Showcases

Sessions are run in parallel and videos will be made available after the event.

13:15 AEDT / 15:15 NZDT

Deep Dive

Content accessibility in Drupal
Phillipa Martin, Danielle Sheffler

Showcase

High Availability for nsw.gov.au
Simon Hobbs, Nathan ter Bogt

Showcase

Drupal as commodity software
Alexar Pendashteh

Showase

Building a decoupled application with Drupal and React Query
Jack Taranto

Panel

DrupalSouth community update
DrupalSouth Steering Committee

 

START TIME

Sponsor Showcase

Meet the Sponsors, ask questions, find out what they got!

14:00 AEDT / 16:00 NZDT

Room 1

Just After Midnight,
Annex,
Pantheon

Room 2

Catalyst IT,
PreviousNext,
Skpr

Room 3

Accenture,
Salsa Digital,
Amazee

Room 4

Acquia,
Doghouse,
Morpht

 

 

14:45 AEDT / 16:45 NZDT

Session 3: Panel Discussion - How does Drupal compete with Digital Experience Platforms?

Moderated by Josh Waihi and facilitated by Acquia

15:25 AEDT / 17:25 NZDT

Wrap up & Acknowledgements

 

Friday, 12 November

START TIME          
09:00 AEDT / 11:00 NZDT

Online Contribution Sprint
Sponsored by PreviousNext

Sprint preparation details »

16:00 AEDT / 18:00 NZDT 🍻 Phew! Done 😇

Keynote Sponsors

Panel Sponsors

Hallway Chat Sponsor

Session Sponsors

Meetup Sessions Sponsor

Sprint Sponsors